4 months on

Hello!

At the end of March I completed my Social Starters programme in Hyderabad. Since, I have been travelling Incredible India with family, friends and on my own.

As I set into my last week here, making it 4 months since I arrived back in February, I am reflecting and attempting to put into words what an enriching experience it has been.

In the meantime, here’s a poem I came across about ‘Mother India’.

She, whose flocks of Jammu and Kashmir flutter in the breeze
Whose crown of the Himalayas shimmers as the roof of the world
Whose robust arms of Gujarat and Bengal swing in Her graceful gait
Whose bosom of Madhya Pradesh swells with pride and confidence
Whose veins are aflow with the holy waters of the Ganga, Yamuna and Sarswati
Whose holy feet of Kerala are continuously washed by the Indian Ocean and the Arabian Sea
And to whom the sun and moon offer their arti day and night,
O Bharat Mata! I offer my humble prostrations.

 

 

Leave a Reply

